Skip to main content

HCSD Bus Drivers Win Top State Awards

Posted Date: 6/28/24 (12:43 PM)

(June 29, 2024) - The Harrison County School District Transportation Department proudly showcased its expertise by capturing two top awards at the 33rd MAPT School Bus Conference held in Tupelo from June 17-19. This prestigious event brought together school districts from all across the state to compete and collaborate on enhancing student transportation safety and efficiency.

HCSD was well-represented by three exceptional drivers in the highly anticipated School Bus Road-E-O. Their outstanding skills and dedication truly shined in the competition. Bryant Sager demonstrated exceptional precision and control to clinch first place. He received a trophy and a $500 prize. Ellis Pickle's remarkable performance earned him a well-deserved second place with a trophy and $300 prize, while Arlie Koenenn showcased commendable talent, finishing in a respectable sixth place.

These achievements highlight the dedication and professionalism of the Harrison County Transportation Department, setting a high standard for school transportation services throughout Mississippi. Congratulations to all the winners!